Coordination Committee


Giorgio Barba Navaretti

Scientific Director
Giorgio Barba Navaretti is Professor of Economics at the University of Milan, Distinguished Visiting Faculty at Sciences Po, Paris, Research Fellow of CEPR and Scientific Director of the Centro Studi Luca d’Agliano.<br /> He has been working extensively on the economics of multinational firms, on firms’ dynamics and competitiveness, on international banking and capital markets and on several other international economic policy issues.<br /> He serves as President of the Collegio Carlo Alberto Foundation and sits in the Board of Unicredit Foundation, Fondazione Pesenti and Fondazione Agnelli.<br /> He has a PhD in Economics from Oxford University and a Degree in Economics from Bocconi University in Milan.

Gianmarco Ottaviano

Firms and International Market
Gianmarco I.P. Ottaviano is Professor of Economics at Bocconi University, Director of the Globalization Programme at the CEP, research fellow of the CEPR, research fellow of the Center for Financial Studies Frankfurt and non-resident senior fellow of Bruegel. He received his Ph.D. in Economics at the Université Catholique de Louvain.

Tommaso Frattini

Tommaso Frattini is Professor of Economics at the University of Milan. He is also research fellow at CReAM - UCL, Dondena, and IZA. He received his PhD in Economics at the University College London in 2010.

Mariapia Mendola

Poverty and Development
Mariapia Mendola is Professor of Economics at the University of Milan Bicocca, research Fellow at IZA and co-editor of The B.E. Journal of Economic Analysis and Policy. She received her PhD in Economics at the University of Milan in 2005. Her main research interests are in the fields of Development Economics, Household and Population Economics, Applied Microeconomics.

Scientific Committee

François Bourguignon (Chairman, Paris School of Economics), Giorgio Basevi (University of Bologna), Luigi Donato (St. Anna School, University of Pisa and Italian National Research Council), Fabrizio Onida (Bocconi University), Amartya Sen (Harvard University), Nicholas Stern (London School of Economics), Frances Stewart (Queen Elizabeth House, Oxford University), Gianni Vaggi (University of Pavia), Vittorio Valli (University of Turin), Terenzio Cozzi (Fondazione Luigi Einaudi of Turin)

Scientific Advisory Board

Thierry Verdier (Chairman, Paris School if Economics), François Bourguignon (Paris School of Economics), Daniela Del Boca (University of Torino), Jaime De Melo (Université de Genéve), Thierry Mayer ( Sciences-Po), Jean-Philippe Platteau (University of Namur), Anthony J. Venables (University of Oxford)

Board of Directors

Andreina Galleani d’Agliano (President), Gianluca Ambrosio, Giorgio Barba Navaretti, Lucia Bruguier Pacini d’Agliano, Francesco Cosmelli (Treasurer), Letizia Cottafavi (Vice-President), Emanuele Tournon

Resident Researchers

Founder Members

Francesco Ballero, Mario Einaudi, Giorgio Barba Navaretti, Luigi Galleani d’Agliano, Lucia Bruguier Pacini d’Agliano, Fabio Ranchetti, Emilio Corelli, Giovanni Zanalda

Do you need more information?